On April 27 at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel, the best local creative talent gathered at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel to recognize last year's best advertising and design work created in the 808 state.

Over 100 companies competed in 18 Category Groups, including Television, Interactive Media, Consumer/Trade Publication, Public Service, and more. Hundreds of art directors, copywriters, designers, and other industry professionals have been working towards this day to see how their creative stacks up to the competition. A special photo booth by Time Stoppers Hawaii added to the fun.

Special accolades were awarded to:
Ad Woman of the Year: Deborah Miller, Montaj 9
Ad Man of the Year: Dave Daniels, MVNP
Outstanding Young Ad Person of the Year: Kristane Gaspar, Salem Media Group
Silver Medal Honoree: Jim Myers, Journal Graphics, Trade Publishing
Student Pele Awards

Check out photos of the evening at Photos courtesy of Aloha Convention & Event Services.
The amazing Time Stoppers Hawaii booth photos can be seen here:
A list of the winners can be found here:

Copyright 2014 AAF Hawaii
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software